A seed for thought…..

I was sad to hear that India Flint won’t be coming back to Eugene in May, although I entirely understand her reasons why.

And as I sat here thinking…. I’ll never be able to take a workshop, I can’t afford most of them. A bit of self pity here ๐Ÿ˜‰ to be sure….. this idea popped into my head!!

How about an “Eco Print Gathering”!!

A gathering for like minded people to get together and share ideas. Do some wandering and gathering, bundling and ‘cooking’. No, or very little, cost. No teacher.

I am still roughing out the idea. I want it to be in the Portland, OR area and in late September. I’ll keep you all updated on plans as they firm up.

Yesterday’s scarf…..

IMG_3095 IMG_3097 IMG_3098

IMG_3102IMG_3103The last two photos are yesterday’s scarf paired up with last week’s scarf. I love them together!!

25 thoughts on “A seed for thought…..

    • Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜€
      You’re in Canada Arlee?
      I really don’t have any ‘like minded’ people here either, except for my friend Nancy. But in Oregon and Washington I know several….. and there is a lot more growing there to gather from than here in the ‘desert’ of Arizona. Not that it keeps me from trying out all sorts of local plants in the hope of success!

  1. I am like minded- but too far away to physically join you!!! You scarves are Outstanding and I want to learn from you!!!

  2. Julie, your scarves make me shiver. The pinks and purples and yellows are exquisite! Count me in, on the adventure. Planting a seed within as we speak.

    • Thank you! I loved these colors too…. I tired to replicate them on a blouse and miserably failed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But may try over printing the blouse and see what will happen!
      I too find joy in collaboration! And in sharing with people the ‘…. what if we do this?’ experiments. I hope the eco gathering does come to pass!

    • Thanks!
      I think that we can always glean new ideas from others. People have different approaches to their work, and sometimes those approaches can provide the little tweet to our own work that can take it to the next level.

  3. Julie! Just ran across this idea today! I’d love to join you here in portland for a print dye gatheringโœจ Brainstorm share network grow flourishโœจ

Leave a Reply

