And The Winner is…..

Laura Mayotte!!!

I put all of the names on card stock labels, folded them over and taped them shut. Then I put them into my old trusty wool felt hat….. and had my partner draw one (yes, I know, it’s an hour and a half until the 20th….. but I really didn’t think that there would be any more names in that time). There ended up being 15 names in the hat! I was very surprised.

So Laura….. send me your address and I will get your new cowl off to you in tomorrow’s mail!

Here’s the link to Laura wearing her new cowl!

BeautifulSilkCowlFromJulie 010

And here is a photo of the shawl from last week.

I’m not sure why they are shrinking up so much widthwise…… maybe I’m  rinsing/agitating them too much trying to get all of the residual dye out. I could use synthrapol …… but I am trying to avoid chemicals.  Or it could be the new yarns that I’m using?

IMG_2267P.S. The drawing was fun……. I should do this more frequently!!

Leave a Reply

