Just some photos of the dyeing I’m doing this week

madder, soapnut and cochineal….. the one second to the left will be over dyed at some point, it’s a bit too light for my taste.
IMG_2133

indigo and turmericIMG_2134

….. isn’t it amazing how different fibers take up the colors? These were all in the same dye bath! Oh, I just read that and thought….. “What? You got oranges and greens out of the same dye bath?!” No…. two different dye bathes…… one green and one red/orange.

 

I’ve got some true blues going right now…. will post tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Just some photos of the dyeing I’m doing this week

    • Thanks!
      I’m looking forward to weaving them too! Hopefully they will dry enough to wind into balls by early afternoon….. then it’s warping time!!
      If not….. will have to wait until my next days off. 😦

    • No snow here….. just COLD! Of course that’s a thin blooded warm weather person talking. 🙂
      I hope to start weaving some of this yarn this week…. but am ‘suffering’ from a minor bug that has me curled up sleeping, and a bit achy.

Leave a Reply

