Musing

What to weave…..

I put a warp on my 8 harness loom finally. But unfortunately there aren’t enough treadle tie-ups. Lea must have mainly used it as a 4 harness loom. I tried using a strong cotton to tie the remaining treadles up…. but found that they were untying themselves and my pattern was messing up….. so until I can get some clothesline tomorrow, I’m setting it ‘aside’.

Wound a warp for my four harness loom that I will thread tomorrow.

And wove a shawl Monday. It’s a bit short for my liking. I was nearing the end of the warp and had a thread break…. instead of fixing it, I just cut the shawl off. It’s only about 6 inches shorter than my normal shawls…. I didn’t think that it would make a vast difference, but it did (at least in MY mind).

 

It’s all natural dyed….. Henna, Walnut, Anatto Seeds and Madder (with some natural brown yarn too).

Lilly will be up here for Thanksgiving and she has graciously agreed to model some of my weavings so I can replace some of the shots on etsy. Her spunky attitude adds SO much life to them!

6 thoughts on “Musing

Leave a Reply

