A few new things….

My etsy shop was supposed to reopen this month, with lots of wonderful new handwovens…… but we all know that I have been doing no weaving.

I thought that maybe I would get some eco printed things into it instead. So I have been busy this weekend making eco printed scarves….. 12 in all. Some I really like, others not as much so will work on them more.  Here are photos of two of them….. will post photos of all twelve next week, after they are washed.

 

 

I also worked on my last piece of sea soaked wool….. it might become pillows, or perhaps I’ll sell it as fabric.

 

 

 

I really shouldn’t be doing any of this yet. Apparently I dislocated my elbow last week when I was at the ocean holding a bag of wet fabric….. I had felt a ‘pop’ and then my hand went tingly for awhile. Then it seemed fine. But it was hurting at work last weekend, and when I went in to the chiropractor on Monday she informed me that my elbow was dislocated .  Sigh…. I have about as much patience for healing as I do for waiting for bundles to age!

14 thoughts on “A few new things….

    • Thanks Monika! 🙂 They made my heart sing too!
      My elbow was just dislocated this time, not broken again. I asked my chiropractor if it was going to be an on going problem the rest of my life and she said probably, unless I go to a physical therapist. Who can afford to do that? So I am researching exercises that will build up my muscle strength around the joint.

    • Thanks Lizet!
      I can feel that healing dust working!! 🙂 !
      I hope to reopen the shop before the end of the month…… need to figure out how to resize my photos first. The program that I was using was a free on-line one, but they ‘closed’ in April 😦

    • Thanks Gill!
      I started weaving yesterday! I finally wove off the scarf that has been languishing away on the loom since July. And have another shawl warp on there now…… yippee!!
      OH…. and I MIGHT be getting a Nilus LeClerc (sp?) loom for FREE! Well, almost free. It would be free if I lived in Southern California….. but I’ll have to pay the shipping to get it over here.
      It has a double beam!!

Leave a Reply

