Slow Food….. Slow Cloth…..

And now….. Slow photography!

Learning to take photos with the left hand is challenging and fun. Not very good at it yet, but I have plenty of time to practice!

The best subjects? Water drops on spiderwebs and snails!

Speaking of water drops!! We actually had rain all day!!! I have now filled all of my eco dye water buckets! πŸ™‚ Yippee!! Β And maybe once my arm is in a cast I will be able to use my right hand enough to bundle fabric? You know I am going to try…… I’m going stir crazy, and only have a bit over 8 weeks until Emily’s wedding. I need to get that dress finished! I also swallowed my pride and asked a good friend here if she would help me make it. At this point I just want to make sure that I have something lovely to wear….. it doesn’t have to be made solely by me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Slow Food….. Slow Cloth…..

  1. What lovely photos, you are doing great with your left hand! hope you soon get your cast on so that your arm can start healing properly. As for rain – I think we have had the wettest (and coldest) summer on record!

    • It’s been really dry and hot here, so the rain is a welcome relief!
      I was wishing that the cast was already on this evening….. saw the first toad of the season, so of course I was trying to take a picture. Unfortunately toads aren’t slow 😦 Lost my balance as I was squatting there, and my right arm shot out to save myself from falling over. Ouch!!

  2. Oh, Julie, do take care of yourself x :), you don’t need broken leg on top of the arm! And Gill is right, it’s been raining and raining and raining here, maybe 3 hours of sunshine alltogether over the past 10 days.

    • We need to switch climates for a bit!
      I am SO happy that all of my rain buckets are now full!
      As soon as I am able, I’ll ‘hit the ground running’ and have tons of bundles on their way to transformation! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

