Promises made…..

I always keep my promises, although not always in a timely manner.

This shawl was promised a few months back. But I have older promises that are still lingering in my brain….. for instance a rag rug for my friend Gina. They will all get done, and people will get unexpected gifts out of the blue….. I’m sure they have all given up on me!

My “Big Mama” sunflowers have begun to bloom!! Although they should’ve been named “Gangly Adolescents” as they are not that huge. Their bright cheerful faces make me smile….. and the bees are humming their thanks, Not much else is blooming around here….. yet….. the monsoons are just around the corner!! Maybe tomorrow?ImageImageImage

2 thoughts on “Promises made…..

Leave a Reply

